Windows Server 2008 R2

If you haven’t got it yet (like me), join me in trying out the next best operating system known to the planet : http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2008/en/us/r2.aspx

Also, you might want to check out the Beta Reviewers Guide here: Windows Server 2008 R2 Reviewers Guide and the Top 10 Reasons on why upgrade here:  http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2008/en/us/R2-top-reasons.aspx

If this is my last post, It means I crashed or destroyed my laptop / demo machine. I’m always a fan of a DEEP DIVE experience (well not in production 😀 ) and I will UPGRADE this demo machine from 2008 up to 2008 R2. I hope it will be a seamless and fuss free upgrade. I reaaallly hope so. So guys, don’t do this at production, first its a beta release (not meant for production and for testing purposes only) and second, you don’t do a Batman stunt (bahala na si batman, then jump!) on upgrading.

 

I think that’s it, I will not spoil your fun of discovering the R2. Download it here!

Published by

johndelizo

I'm John and in the daytime I am the Chief Technology Officer of VFTS.NET - a consulting firm that specializes on development and deployment of business solutions created with .NET framework on Windows platform and Windows infrastructure projects. I am a core member of the Philippine Windows Users Group, a contributor at the Microsoft Philippines Community forums and I regularly conduct technical sessions as well as other Microsoft technology events. I am a Microsoft Most Valuable Professional in the Cloud and Datacenter Management Technical Expertise but away from any keyboard I spend hours reading books, travel, explore, and being busy with my dog named Floppy.

Leave a Reply

