Windows 7: Removing Send Feedback link

The first question that I think you would ask is, "”Why would I want to do that?” like a couple of reasons like, to prevent accidentally opening the send feedback form when what I only want is to minimize the window or you only want to do feedbacks at the link / icon on your desktop?

Before we do the steps:

So in order to remove this link, fire up your Registry editor by clicking run, then type in REGEDIT and navigate in the HKCU and expand Control Panel then also expand Desktop. Find the entry FeedbackToolEnabled right click it then choose modify

 

In this window, replace the Value data with a zero “0” and click okey.

 

You may have to log-off for your settings to take effect 😀

 

 

After:

 

 

So there, no more send feedback link on your Windows and Forms. But still, don’t forget to send your feedback, a link is still in your desktop.

Thanks to sir Jojo Ayson for showing this to PHIWUG at the WebRampUp 😀

Advertisements

Published by

johndelizo

I'm John and in the daytime I am the Chief Technology Officer of VFTS.NET - a consulting firm that specializes on development and deployment of business solutions created with .NET framework on Windows platform and Windows infrastructure projects. I am a core member of the Philippine Windows Users Group, a contributor at the Microsoft Philippines Community forums and I regularly conduct technical sessions as well as other Microsoft technology events. I am a Microsoft Most Valuable Professional in the Cloud and Datacenter Management Technical Expertise but away from any keyboard I spend hours reading books, travel, explore, and being busy with my dog named Floppy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s