VISUALSTUDIO.COM : The server encountered an unknown failure: The underlying connection was closed: Could not establish trust relationship for the SSL/TLS secure channel

Maybe this is telling me to go do a better Saturday than continue coding for our new product 🙂

image

I tried to check-in some changes that I made in our solutions and I got this error: The server encountered an unknown failure: The underlying connection was closed: Could not establish trust relationship for the SSL/TLS secure channel. We are hosted to VisualStudio.com (the former TFS Service). If you also have this error, it means that there is a problem with the TFS Service or in Azure. Check out this link for their Service Dashboard:

http://www.windowsazure.com/en-us/support/service-dashboard/

image

I searched the net and so far here’s from the TFS Service blog on MSDN: http://blogs.msdn.com/b/tfservice/archive/2013/02/22/service-interruption-2-22-2013-update.aspx

So I guess, I would not be doing some check-in’s for a while. It’s a good Saturday and its weekend. I should not be working now lol. Bye for now.

Published by

johndelizo

I'm John and in the daytime I am the Chief Technology Officer of VFTS.NET - a consulting firm that specializes on development and deployment of business solutions created with .NET framework on Windows platform and Windows infrastructure projects. I am a core member of the Philippine Windows Users Group, a contributor at the Microsoft Philippines Community forums and I regularly conduct technical sessions as well as other Microsoft technology events. I am a Microsoft Most Valuable Professional in the Cloud and Datacenter Management Technical Expertise but away from any keyboard I spend hours reading books, travel, explore, and being busy with my dog named Floppy.

Leave a Reply

